Wide screen devices may view this page better by clicking here

22 September 2021

TV Review - Help: Heart-wrenching portrayal of Covid care home crisis

'Help' is a heart-wrenching story of a care home in Liverpool for people with dementia. When the Covid-19 crisis hits the home, the main protagonist, Sarah, is faced with loss, pressure and difficult

22 September 2021

Gleision mine deaths: Still fighting for justice

South Wales thought the days of mining tragedies were in the past. The death toll during almost two centuries of mining is over 6,000, even more when Aberfan is included. Ten years ago, in September 2011,

22 September 2021

Corbyn had a social care plan

An edited version of the following letter, sent by Socialist Party executive committee member and Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition National Agent Clive Heemskerk, was published in The Guardian.

15 September 2021

Nuclear Folly: A New History of the Cuban Missile Crisis

The Cuban missile crisis in 1962 is far from underrepresented in books and media. But 'Nuclear Folly' uses fresh material provided by newly declassified files from the KGB archive, shedding light on

8 September 2021

Obituary: Roger Henshaw, comrade and class fighter

Wonderful tributes are pouring in following the sad death of my great friend and comrade, Roger Henshaw.

8 September 2021

The street I live on

A man was stabbed in the back as he walked along Barton Street, the street I live on in Gloucester, recently

8 September 2021

Socialist change, not climate change

Save the planet - make capitalism extinct: Dave Nellist - Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition chair and Socialist Party national committee member - wrote the following letter to the Observer in reply to the Green Party Baroness Natalie Bennett's call for capitalist reforms to halt catastrophic climate change.

8 September 2021

Vigil: A nuclear sub murder mystery

TV Review: 'We are here to start a nuclear war. Don't waste our time with one bloody death', is the attitude of the officers on HMS Vigil towards the hapless detective DCI Silva in the opening episodes of this

8 September 2021

Why I joined the Socialist Party

Mainstream politics can feel like an anchor to the chest. I once walked the streets, and delivered leaflets for the promise of a socialist government in 2019.

25 August 2021

Film Review: Martin Eden

Martin Eden is an Italian film based on Jack London's 1909 novel. I highly recommend it. Jack London set his novel in the US, the film moves the story to Naples in the 1920s and 1930s.

25 August 2021

TV review: Revolutionary Love

Many protagonists depicted in Korean dramas are desperate to get a permanent job. Jun, however, chooses to fill her waking hours with part-time work. She doesn't want to show allegiance to the corporate

28 July 2021

TV Review: Stateless blames mismanagement rather than system

Australia has long been held up as a particularly repressive immigration system, and has served as an inspiration for both Labour and Conservative governments in Britain

14 July 2021

England football team

As a football fan that supports England, I never thought I'd see what the team achieved in at the World Cup in the summer 2018 topped

14 July 2021

Readers' comments

'Freedom Day' for who exactly?: Send your news, views and criticism, in not more than 150 words, to [email protected] - or if you're not online, PO Box 1398, Enfield EN1 9GT

7 July 2021

Book: The struggle for world socialism

The Struggle for World Socialism

'The Struggle for World Socialism' by Peter Taaffe is an incisive Marxist analysis of the key events both in Britain and internationally, following on from his second volume, which concluded in 2007.

7 July 2021

TV - Statue wars: one summer in Bristol

This is a programme about the Black Lives Matter movement in Bristol. Historically, Bristol's economy has been built on exploitation, especially the blood, sweat and tears of kidnapped and enslaved people

7 July 2021

The story of Joe Clough - Britain's first black bus driver

Interview with playwright of Farewell Leicester Square: The Socialist spoke to playwright and Socialist Party member Neil Gore about Townsend Production's latest play, Farewell Leicester Square. It's touring in Bedford, Watford and London from 1-11 July.

7 July 2021

Why did I choose the Socialist Party?

I don't think we should just toil, pay up and die: When I was 12, I realised how much time I had spent watching my mum stress and sort her finances. Anything from bills to birthdays would be a matter of writing it out, and sorting it methodically.

30 June 2021

TV Review: GB News

You know when you switch on Freeview just on the off-chance that with all those channels there will be something good on

30 June 2021

Readers' comments

In these days of deskilling and constant attacks on workers' pay and conditions, it came as an unusual surprise when our shift supervisor informed us that management would like to thank us for our efforts in hitting the monthly budget for the first time ever (production is still in its early stages


1 - 20 of 1211 items

1  2  3  4  5  6  Next >

Youth Fight for Jobs demonstration June 2009

Search database for articles:



Between and
Use format: day/month/year
Date order    Whole phrase only
Importance order (whole phrase only)

Search: All
Pamphlets
Party documents
Join the Socialist Party
Subscribe to Socialist Party publications
Donate to the Socialist Party

MEMBER RESOURCES

Pay in Fighting Fund

Pay in paper and book sales

Leaflets

Bulk book orders

New member submission